Donate Now Facebook square blue small

(260) 665-6656

Mail white large 2016 Standard Logo with Tagline to Use 1 - SCFN-logo Supporting Organization

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship

This Scholarship was established in 1998 by Lilly Endowment Inc. to help raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana. The scholarship covers full tuition for four years, and an annual $900 stipend for books and equipment.


To qualify, you must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a Steuben County resident for three (3) years prior to graduation

  • Be a senior who will have graduated by the end of June, 2019 with a diploma from a regionally accredited Indiana high school

  • Apply for a full- time baccalaureate course of study by June 1, 2019, to begin no later than in the fall of 2019 at a public or private college or university in Indiana accredited by the North Central Association of College and Schools.


Your application will be reviewed based on the following information:

  • Leadership & Community Service

  • After School Activities & Work Experience

  • An essay

  • Scholastic Profile


The application process is a three- step process:

  • Application and Essay

  • Workshop and Impromptu Essay

  • Presentation and Interview


*Of the 5-7 finalists, the applicants who do not recieve the Lilly Endowment Scholarship will recieve a Circle of Friends Scholarship award.*


The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship committee at the Steuben County Community Foundation is comprised of 5 or 6 individuals from Steuben County. These individuals have come from different aspects of the community and accurately represent Steuben County.


Please contact Jacqui Gentile with any other questions


Lilly Community Scholarship Deadline: September 14, 2018 - 4:30 pm


Please note that this scholarship is not administered online.

Completed application with all requested attachments must be submitted to the Steuben County Community Foundation office by close of business.



Past Lilly Scholar Winners


2018 Lilly Endowment Community Scholar Winner