Meet the team

Key Leadership

SCCF is guided by a board of volunteers who represent a variety of occupations, ages, and communities in Steuben County. They set the strategy and vision for the community foundation, then this strategy is carried out by our team of staff members.

Pictured is an early photo of SCCF’s board of directors.

Current Board of Directors

Click each photo to learn more about our board members.

Chris Snyder, Chair
Brenda Shipe, Vice Chair
Brevin Bennett, Treasurer
Craig Burkholder, Secretary
Kevin Diehl
Pam Harger
Angie Logan
Adam Miller
Dr. Bill Stitt
Kayla Warren
Lynn Wernet


Want to learn more about the staff at the Steuben County Community Foundation? Click their pictures to read their biographies.

Jennifer Danic 
President and CEO


Email Jennifer

Sandy Ferrell
Office Manager


Email Sandy

Lisa Biers
VP of Programs


Email Lisa

Carmyn Hottell
Director of Community Engagement and Leadership 

Email Carmyn

Silby Kays
Program Associate


Email Silby

Randy Tilbury

Committee Volunteers

The SCCF board utilizes advisory committees to provide additional perspectives. Committee members review grant and scholarship applications, discuss financial strategies, and make recommendations to the board.

Joining a committee is a great way to get involved at SCCF. Committee members volunteer their time giving back to the community and facilitating the work here at the Community Foundation.

Contact SCCF to learn more about serving on a committee at (260) 665-6656 or

List of Committees

  • Community Funds in Angola, Ashley-Hudson, Clear Lake, Fremont, Hamilton, Helmer, Metz, Orland, Pleasant Lake, and Salem Center
  • Finance & Investment Committee
  • FIST Youth Philanthropy Board
  • Grants Committee
  • Humanities Fund
  • Scholarship Committee
Scroll to Top